CoinOPS Xbox Project

The Ultimate Xbox Emulator Frontends For All The Family
It is currently Thu May 25, 2017 2:14 pm

All times are UTC

Welcome
Welcome to The CoinOPS Xbox Project Forum

You are currently viewing our CoinOPS boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.

Post subject: Retro only, or also playing current-gen consoles?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:21 pm 

Evening all, I'm new to the CoinOPS scene and loving the sheer volume of retro games I have got through Massive Premium 8. Does everyone on here just play the old stuff, or is anyone also gaming on new consoles as well? I'm also a PES 2017 die-hard on the PS4.

Post subject: Re: Retro only, or also playing current-gen consoles?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:22 am 

The last couple of Months I have played a lot of old school games. I play PES 4 and Star Wars Battlefront II most of the time. But i also like to play Xbox One games.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:03 pm 

I play both but it's becoming really hard to find the time to play through the newer games as they tend to be around 20- 30 hours each to beat, i have a huge back catalogue of over 150 ps4 games i still need to beat. I honestly find the retro games more enjoyable nowadays as newer games are becoming more and more complicated and exhausting. I'm going to make it a mission of mine to beat every master system game though as i grew up with that console and love the games for it!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 6:44 am 

I use my 360 & my pc for gaming as well.
Though I finish my old games on the 360 ATM (Dante's Inferno recently), I play redout & are always keen on Diablo 3, where season 10 starts at the end of the month.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:27 am 

You'll never beat them all because when you start playing them you realize that they are way harder than the newer games that hold your hand step by step.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:33 pm