CoinOPS Xbox Project

The Ultimate Xbox Emulator Frontends For All The Family
It is currently Sun Feb 26, 2017 9:13 pm


All times are UTC


Welcome
Welcome to The CoinOPS Xbox Project Forum

You are currently viewing our CoinOPS boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:10 am
Posts: 7
I have my xbox booting to premium.

I would like to be able to get to a dashboard from inside premium. how do i do such a thing?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 6:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:26 pm
Posts: 9386
What dash?

_________________
Any intelligent fool can make things bigger and more complex... It takes a touch of genius - and a lot of courage to move in the opposite direction.
Albert Einstein


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:10 am
Posts: 7
I would like to be able to get back to unleashx or XBMC4Xbox. There is a video by Terry68firebird to do it on CoinOPS 5 but that doesn't seem to work with premium.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:26 am
Posts: 674
Location: USA
A couple of way to do this. I prefer to nest CoinOPS inside premium and put the dashboard link inside of CoinOPS/dashboard folder (this is in my tutorial - nest CoinOPS inside of premium).
good luck and have fun

_________________
Check out my youtube channel for XBOX tutorials and Arcade related stuff :)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMkRAlMlFJU

Padhack for sale http://coinopsproject.freeforums.org/viewtopic.php?f=56&t=5855


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:10 am
Posts: 7
Good suggestion, but I would like to not nest CoinOPS inside premium. I am working on a stock drive so space is at a premium no pun intended. Any other suggestions


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 12:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:10 am
Posts: 7
thanks for the advice. I prefer to not nest CoinOPS inside premium because space is limited on the stock drive. I want to pack as much premium on the drive as possible. what are the alternatives


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 2:24 pm
Posts: 5
Highscores: 1
Have you considered putting bigger drive for more space? That could solve your problem with space :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 10:25 am
Posts: 911
Location: Germany
Basically this should work when you add \- Dragon\ to 1stGames (just an example)
With a shortcut .xbe inside pointing to the dash's native default.xbe. Premium can start .xbe which are .exe files for the xbox, too. Like this CO is not needed.
The first folder in Premium holds examples for the core text files, which tell Premium which one is to use. There should be one which starts your shortcut.

_________________
assorted Dragon & CoinOPS artwork by me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 pm 
Online
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 10:36 am
Posts: 441
Since space is a concern and you're using a stock drive.
What you want to do is FTP over a shortcut to evoxdash.xbe should be around 2.91 mb
That's Unleashed X's xbe file, depending on the Mod it's either on the C drive as evoxdash.xbe
or on E in the dashboards folder .
Not sure how comfortable you are with FTP or how you loaded Premium via disk or FtP or if you xbox is hard or softmodded .
But as smith has mentioned Make a folder in the 1st games directory you an call it UnlX or whatever, in this folder put the default.xbe shortcut pointing the evoxdash.xbe, along with a small.Txt and find an add a nice looking png file for the title.png / title file.

I hope this was helpful


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setup Dashboards inside Premium
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:10 am
Posts: 7
Both of the above posts are extremely helpful. I will try the directed method and report back.

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
suspicion-preferred