CoinOPS Xbox Project

The Ultimate Xbox Emulator Frontends For All The Family
It is currently Thu May 25, 2017 2:16 pm


All times are UTC


Welcome
Welcome to The CoinOPS Xbox Project Forum

You are currently viewing our CoinOPS boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 1:07 pm
Posts: 227
Location: Spain
With Yabause ( Sega Saturn ) for XBOX .. this games runs Perfect:

Battle Monsters (USA)
Bubble Bobble also featuring Rainbow Islands(PAL)
Clockwork Knight - Pepperouchau's Adventure (USA)
Earthworm Jim 2 (USA)
Herc's Adventures (USA)
Legend of Oasis, The (USA)
Norse by Norsewest - The Return of The Lost Vikings (USA)
Resident Evil (USA)
Shanghai - Triple-Threat (USA)
Space Invaders (JAPAN)
Tetris Plus (USA)
Warcraft II - The Dark Saga (USA)

It would be possible to add Yabause in CoinOPS ... ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 11:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 12:06 pm
Posts: 545
Coin-ops has taken cores from existing Xbox emulators like mamex, fbax etc and built and improved them.

I don't think BP has built an emulator from scratch. Therefore if you want an emulator adding to coin-ops you would probably have to port it yourself. Pretty sure no one here has the skills or knowledge to create new emulators from scratch :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 12:15 pm 
Online
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 10:25 am
Posts: 1118
Location: Germany
@ bash: yabause exists already for the xbox...
Have it myself, though lacking roms & never tested anything besides Radiant Silvergun.
So this wouldn't be from scratch at all.

_________________
assorted Dragon & CoinOPS artwork by me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 1:26 pm
Posts: 850
Tested today
Silvergun slow working
Sfz3 not working
Daytona usa slow working
Sega rally not working
Die hard arcade slow working

They say 2d games work
3d games don't work

_________________
My work
http://coinopsproject.freeforums.org/killer-instinct-k1k2-or-collection-t5425.html
http://coinopsproject.freeforums.org/most-of-jonny555-work-one-place-here-t5022.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 12:06 pm
Posts: 545
I think yabuse on windows pc has been improved a lot and Xbox version is extremely old core no?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:56 pm 
Online
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 10:36 am
Posts: 554
Xenmorph, what version are you running ? Can you publish any videos we can see?
Can you post up and share the emulator?
I have a pretty good SS collection I'd ike to test but the last time I tried results weren't any way near perfect.. of course i didn't try any of the games on your list.

Perfect emulation on Earth worm Jim 2 would rule!!

This is easy to integrate into premium, though figuring a way to directly launch the game as opposed to going through the yucky yabuse menu would be premium.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 1:07 pm
Posts: 227
Location: Spain
Sorry !! ... Yabause CE PUBLIC A1.0

I extracted the list of games compatibility that I put at the top of this page:

download here:
http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/xbo ... -for-xbox/



Last edited by XeNoMoRPH on Tue Mar 14, 2017 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 5:48 pm 
Online
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 10:36 am
Posts: 554
Nice, have you run any of them yet?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 1:26 pm
Posts: 850
Ive run what i said there's an A2 version some where too

_________________
My work
http://coinopsproject.freeforums.org/killer-instinct-k1k2-or-collection-t5425.html
http://coinopsproject.freeforums.org/most-of-jonny555-work-one-place-here-t5022.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Possibility of integrating Yabause in CoinOPS ?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 5:58 am
Posts: 1436
Location: USA
Yabause CE XBOX A2.0 - Saturn Emulator for Xbox version 2

https://mega.nz/#!aE8mBQgY!JQPLsw24xhFP ... sd-vmfhiJ8

_________________
Give me a hammer, pliers, duct tape, 3 zip ties, Phillips and flathead screwdrivers and I can fix almost anything except Xboxes :D


Last edited by Randyslim76 on Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
suspicion-preferred